CUPE Local 3523 Election Results

Thanks to all who were nominated for Executive positions.  Your interest in working for the Union is important and appreciated.  Thanks to all for the good turnout at Saturday’s meeting.

The following is a list of your 2017-2018 CUPE Local 3523 Executive:

President: David Tether

Vice President: Margaret Varga

Recording Secretary: Julie Melia

SecretaryTreasurer: Kieran Fahy

Sergeant-At-Arms: John O’Flaherty;    General Shop Steward: Ronn Dunn;   Clerical/Library Assistant Shop Stewards: Elaine Soroka, Shelley Yost;     Custodial Shop Steward: Colleen Elder;     Operations Shop Steward: Adrian Piebenga;     Student Support Services Shop Steward: Teri Wishlow (1 vacancy);      Transportation Shop Steward: Duane Wheatley

George York was elected as 3 year Trustee.